2021 Outstanding Staff Awardees

Recipients: 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019

Recipients received certificates and an honorarium of $1,500 (minus applicable taxes).

The Outstanding Staff Awards Program recognizes non-teaching UT Austin employees who have made outstanding contributions to the continuing success of the University.

Congratulations to all of the 2021 recipients!

2021 Outstanding Staff Award Recipients

Photo Name Title Department
Atchity Tom Atchity Graduate Program Administrator School of Human Ecology
Babcock Renee E. Babcock Academic Advising Coordinator Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Barnett Lorri L. Barnett Assistant Site Director University Child Development Center
No Photo Available Zachariah M. Bendas Desktop Support Specialist College of Liberal Arts
Berkman Marsha L. Berkman Executive Assistant Department of Neurology
Bland Marques A. Bland Project Coordinator Texas Advanced Computing Center
No Photo Available Francis R. Bohn Senior Business Analyst PL - Planning
Burns Katherine A. Burns BBA Program Administrator, Employer and Alumni Engagement Red McCombs School of Business
Casanova Reynaldo Casanova Jr Senior Administrative Associate Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
Claiborne Theresa M. Claiborne Events Program Coordinator Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Costa Michael D. Costa Supervisor, Lock and Key Services Building Logistics and Keys
No Photo Available Irene Cuevas Administrative Manager Facilities Services Directors Office
Cunningham Carolyn L. Cunningham Head of Collection Development UT Libraries
Fandrich Michelle W. Fandrich Course Scheduler Department of Art and Art History
Fawcett Thomas T. Fawcett Graduate Program Coordinator II Department of Anthropology
Flowers Kathryn E. Flowers Program Administrator, Integrated Behavioral Health Department of Neurology
Gordon Larrimie J. Gordon Employee Engagement Program Coordinator Facilities Services
Green Joshua G. Green Senior Production Technical Staff University Development Office
Guerra Jr Mario A. Guerra Jr Education Technologies Sr. Project Manager ITS Campus Solutions
Jasnocha Jordan M. Jasnocha Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate I (4216) Biology Instruction Office
No Photo Available Russell Podgorsek Building Manager Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music
Podnar Jessica W. Podnar GSAF Facility Director Center for Biomedical Research Support
Reid Allison T. Reid Executive Assistant Department of Geography and the Environment
Salazar Phillip Salazar Graduate Program Coordinator II Kinesiology and Health Education
Schoonhoven Sarah M. Schoonhoven Associate Project Manager and Program Coordinator, Provost's Teaching Fellows Faculty Innovation Center
No Photo Available Michael M. Spinks Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate III Department of Physics
Stewart Amy D. Stewart Graduate Program Coordinator II Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
Valdez Robert A. Valdez Assistant Director for Conferences and Events University Housing and Dining
White Lacy T. White Graduate Program Coordinator II Biomedical Engineering
Yeh Joseph Yeh Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate V (4207) John A and Katherine G Jackson School of Geosciences