2023 Outstanding Staff Awardees

Recipients: 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019

Recipients received certificates and an honorarium of $1,500 (minus applicable taxes).

The Outstanding Staff Awards Program recognizes non-teaching UT Austin employees who have made outstanding contributions to the continuing success of the University.

Congratulations to all of the 2023 recipients!

2023 Outstanding Staff Award Recipients

Photo Name Title Department
Alviar Marissa N. Alviar Program Administrator Department of Population Health
Banales Briana G. Banales Student Program Coordinator Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
Bandy Jamie Bandy Director of WPE Operations and Strategic Initiatives Red McCombs School of Business
Botbol Delia T. Botbol Bands Program Coordinator Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music
Browning Gregory D. Browning Administrative Manager Biology Instructional Office
Chavez Arthur Chavez Senior Procurement Officer Department of Chemistry
Coleman Shavonne T. Coleman Assistant Director for Transformative Learning Center for Teaching and Learning
Daigre John Daigre Executive Director of Communications and External Affairs Dell Medical School
Dilley Joan C. Dilley Landscape Services, Crew Leader Facilities Services
Farmer Robert Farmer Senior Administrative Associate Center for Transportation Research
Fiore Kristen L. Fiore Associate Director of Finance and Administration School of Undergraduate Studies
Fiorenza Alison Fiorenza Events Manager Office of the Vice President for Research, Scholarship and Creative Endeavors
Flores Arturo R. Flores Assistant Director School of Human Ecology
Goetz Monica Goetz Director of Graduate Programs Marketing Red McCombs School of Business
Green James F. Green Assistant Project Coordinator School of Social Work
Hanney Shannon Hanney Associate Director Campus Construction
Howard Courtney Howard Manager Charles A Dana Center
Johnson Harlan C. Johnson II Associate Director of Nursing, Clinical Operations, UT Health Austin Dell Medical School
Kaufman Stephanie C. Kaufman Department Manager Department of American Studies
Mabry Josephine L. Mabry Administrative Operations Manager Red McCombs School of Business
Martinez Andy D. Martinez Media Services Manager School of Law
Martinez Sabrina Martinez Marketing Coordinator, MBA Admissions Red McCombs School of Business
Matteson Katie Matteson Director of Finance & Administration McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering
Miller Jessica E. Miller Program Manager Dell Medical School
Pollard Gina Pollard Senior Administrative Associate Department of Psychology
Powell J. Elijah Powell Research Engineering/ Scientist Associate IV Department of Integrative Biology
Rader Mary R. Rader Head of the Arts, Humanities and Global Studies Engagement Team and South Asia Librarian UT Libraries
Rand Loryn J. Rand Senior Administrative Program Coordinator, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Dell Medical School Department of Medicine
Seifert Bryce R. Seifert Studio Production Manager College of Liberal Arts
Springer Barbara Springer Senior Administrative Program Coordinator Department of Psychiatry