2019 Outstanding Staff Awardees

Recipients: 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019

Recipients received certificates and an honorarium of $1,500 (minus applicable taxes) at The President's Staff Awards on April 25, 2019, in the LBJ Auditorium.

The Outstanding Staff Awards Program recognizes non-teaching UT Austin employees who have made outstanding contributions to the continuing success of the University.

Congratulations to all of the 2019 recipients!

2019 Outstanding Staff Award Recipients

Photo Name Title Department
Armstrong Amy E. Armstrong Ransom Center Manager for Archives Cataloging, Description and Access Harry Ransom Center
Barr James W. Barr Jr. Assistant Athletics Director Intercollegiate Athletics
Becerra Ryan Becerra Senior Software Developer/Analyst Recreational Sports
Brooks Allison Brooks Financial Analyst Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
Bushman Casey Bushman Administrative Program Coordinator (9706) College of Liberal Arts
No Photo Available Jeannie Cortez Administrative Associate Department of Asian Studies
De La Cruz Terisha G. De La Cruz Assistant Director, Human Resources and Administrative Services Office of the Vice President for Research
Egbert Beth Egbert Human Resource Director Red McCombs School of Business
Gomez Ramon R. Gomez Student Affairs Administrator School of Social Work
Heidenreich Melinda A. Heidenreich Departmental Administrative Manager Department of Chemical Engineering
Hight Gayle J. Hight Marketing and Special Projects Manager Red McCombs School of Business
Huddleston Melissa J. Huddleston Administrative Manager, LiveSTRONG Cancer Institute Livestrong Cancer Institutes, Dell Medical School
Jimenez Leyva Jose Jimenez Leyva Building Attendant Leader University Unions
Korves Elizabeth M. Korves Fellowship Program Administrator Office of the Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies
Lehman Josette Lehman Administrative Services Officer I School of Architecture
Mailloux Lisa Mailloux Executive Assistant Department of Spanish and Portuguese
Manire Lara Manire Housing Advisor University Housing and Dining
Maughmer Mark Maughmer II Technical Staff Assistant V Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
McGarrett Bob McGarrett Program Administrator Vice-President for Research
Nacca Elise M. Nacca Head of Information Literacy Services University of Texas Libraries
Nailor Chaz A. Nailor Graduate Programs & Admissions Coordinator Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
Neagley Tollan A. Neagley Sign Shop Crew Leader Project Management & Construction Services
Pelfrey Jamey L. Pelfrey Marine Science Program Coordinator Marine Science Institute, College of Natural Sciences
Phalan Michael H. Phalan Cabinetmaker Project Management & Construction Services
Quiroz Daniel Quiroz Senior Information Technology Manager Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering
Rodriguez Susan M. Rodriguez Executive Assistant Institute for Computational Engineering and Science
Scarborough Megan K. Scarborough LLILAS Benson Grants and Contracts Specialist Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies
Sharp Deborah S. Sharp Senior Social Worker Human Resources
Thai Tan T. Thai Program Coordinator Department of Mathematics
Webel Scott M. Webel Events and Public Engagement Coordinator South Asia Institute